WHY DO WE WRITE WHAT WE WRITE & HOW WE WRITE IT WHEN WE DO WRITE RIGHT

InsaneFaithNow

just the three of us

A recent blog post posed the challenge; Write a statement about the purpose of your book. I didn’t take long to respond with; Doing what I was told couldn’t be done. I like a challenge and I like science fiction. What I don’t like are stories that have to use vulgar language and sex, simply to sell more copies. Don’t get me wrong; I do live on planet Earth and I do live in the real world. But, can we talk, am I the only one who thinks a story should stand on its own?

As a Christian, I was told that I wouldn’t be able to write Science fiction. Really?! 027 So, I set out to write a story about a local mystery of a lost Indian civilization (the Mississippian culture) who built massive earthen mounds in the prairies of Illinois just east of St. Louis. I took a real…

View original post 357 more words

Leave a Reply

