My Soul . . .

My soul will rest in Your embrace because I am Yours and You are mine. What a thought! My mind whirls when I even consider that is might be true. Could He be mine really? Why would He choose me, a sinner, to be His?

Certainly, there are others more deserving than I. But, no, I am told that is not the case. I am indeed special to God. Through much internal dialogue I have come to my answer. I must take His Word, therefore I am worthy.

With that as my truth, I am contented to welcome my Lord into my heart unconditionally. I am His and He is mine!

Leave a Reply

