Life

So often, I find myself trying to “find myself” even though I know who I am. I am, first and foremost, my father’s little girl. He held my hand through so many struggles; the worst of which I can think of from childhood, at this moment, is struggling to ride a bike.

I tried and tried and tried, and he was running beside me all the way. Each time he let go of the bike, I would topple to the ground. I couldn’t keep it going, no matter how hard I tried. We both were so frustrated, although I didn’t know until recently how my Dad felt. When I was a young girl, the doctors didn’t know about the imbalance I suffered from. We all thought I was just clumsy.

He’s always been my soft spot to fall, my Dad. He’s forever special to me, just like My Father in heaven. In my humble opinion, we are all here to take care of each other until we return to our mansions in heaven.

I love you, Dad. Happy Father’s Day!

One thought on “Life

Leave a Reply

